

Society for Creative Anachronism Ltd (Australia)

SCA Ltd Annual General Meeting: Minutes

Item	Category	Description
	Board Members Attendees	Jeremy Gregson (Secretary), Paul Adams (Chair), Katherine Rowell (Deputy Chair) Other Attendees: Darren West, Katya Ghirardello, Kathryn Hempstead, Leigh Morgan, Amy Robertson, Michael Rinaudo, Lauren Plant, James Smith, Stephen Roylance, Michael Hill, Alexandra Pardey, Bronwyn Adams, Tim Moore, Alex Selth, Max Wright, Rowan Lawrence, Philippa Hehir, Justine Gleeson, Megan Mitchell, Ray Gleeson.
1.	Meeting Opened Welcome to members and guests	The Chair opened the meeting at 2:34, acknowledged the traditional owners, and welcomed members.
	· ·	The Chair's proposal that Jeremy Gregson be appointed as returning officer was accepted.
	Apologies	None
2.	Chair's Report	The Chair spoke to his report, which was accepted by the membership.
3.	Treasurer's Financial report	The Treasurer's report was accepted by the membership
4.	Minutes from the last AGM	The Chair asked that the minutes of the 2022 SCA Ltd AGM be considered and ratified, noting that members who had not attended the AGM should abstain.
		The minutes from the 2022 Annual General Meeting were accepted as a true and correct record.
5.	Correspondence addressed to the AGM	The Secretary noted that no correspondence addressed to the AGM had been received.
6.	Appointment of Company Directors and Office Holders	Appointment of Company Directors To confirm by Ordinary Resolution the continued SCA Ltd Board Membership of Rachel Horne in accordance with clauses 29 and 30 of the SCA Ltd Constitution. This motion was carried.

Society for Creative Anachronism Ltd Website: http://www.sca.org.au/board PO Box 4160, Weston Creek ACT 2611, Australia

ABN 13 117 403 648

Meeting held: 30 April 2023

Email: chair@sca.org.au or secretary@sca.org.au

To declare Alex Selth as duly elected in accordance with clauses 29 and 30 of the SCA Ltd Constitution.

This motion was carried.

To declare Jasmin Price as duly elected in accordance with clauses 29 and 30 of the SCA Ltd Constitution.

This motion was **not carried**.

Appointment of the SCA Ltd Executive

To appoint to the Executive Board Katherine Rowell as Chair, Tam Hovenga as Treasurer and Tegan Brinkman as Secretary, in accordance with clause 27 of the SCA Ltd Constitution.

Endorse Katherine Rowell for the position of Chair This motion was **carried**

Endorse Tam Hovenga for the position of Treasurer This motion was **carried**

Endorse Tegan Brinkman for the position of Secretary
This motion was carried

7. General Business

Paul Adams, in his capacity as retiring Chair, offered his thanks to the members, and to the other board members.

A question was asked about event sign-in processes which the chair advised was not material to the AGM, but which would be referred to the Board for discussion at their next regularly scheduled meeting.

8. Close of meeting

Meeting was closed at 2:45 pm.

9. Details of next Annual General Meeting

The Secretary advised that the next Annual General Meeting would be held before May 31st, 2024, in accordance with the approved revisions to the constitution. Those present were asked for their opinions on the desirability of holding the AGM at Festival or afterwards, and all those who offered opinions were in favour of continuing to hold the AGM after Festival.

Society for Creative Anachronism Ltd Website: http://www.sca.org.au/board

PO Box 4160, Weston Creek ACT 2611, Australia

ABN 13 117 403 648

Page 2 of 2

Email: chair@sca.org.au or secretary@sca.org.au